The Real Estate License Professor

Home Products FAQ's Contact Us How It Works Blog Log In
Utah Real Estate License Professor will help you pass

How to Obtain an Utah Real Estate License

Applying to Become a Real Estate Sales Agent
To become a licensed Sales Agent an individual must:
  1. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency. (Utah Code Annotated 61-2-6)
    Note: According to Administrative Rule R162-2-2.9 and 2.10, an applicant does not qualify for a real estate license if he or she has any felony in the last five years (starting from the time of conviction/plea or completion of any jail/prison sentence) OR if the applicant has any misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  2. Be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.
  3. Have at a minimum a High School diploma or its equivalent
  4. Take 90 hours of approved education at a certified Real Estate Pre-License School as outlined in the Real Estate Pre-License Education Curriculum.
    Note: After 12/31/09, the pre-licensing requirement will change to 120 hours.
  5. Take and pass the Sales Agent exam.
  6. Submit to the Division:
    • Completed and signed application (issued at the testing center).
    • Signed original school certificates (issued by the real estate school) or Education Waiver (issued by the Division).
    • Signed responses to the Qualifying Questionnaire (issued at the testing center) and supporting documentation to any “YES” answers.
    • Two fingerprint cards or receipt of electronic fingerprint submission and a signed Fingerprint Waiver (issued at the testing center).
    • $147 non-refundable fee ($100 application fee, $12 recovery fund fee and $35 fingerprint processing fee).
    • Social Security Verification Form completed
Note: Incomplete applications will be returned to the applicant.
Note: If the exam is taken at a location in Utah, fingerprints will be taken after the exam. If the test is taken outside of Utah, fingerprint cards can be obtained from the Division or a local police station.
Applying to Become a Real Estate Broker
To become a licensed broker an individual must:
  1. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency. (Utah Code Annotated 61-2-6)
    Note: According to Administrative Rules R162-2-2.9 and 2.10, an applicant does NOT qualify for a real estate license if he or she has any felony in the last five years (starting from the time of conviction/plea or completion of any jail/prison sentence) OR if the applicant has any misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  2. Have at least three years of real estate experience.
  3. Accumulate a total of at least 60 points within the five years proceeding application.
  4. Take 120 hours of approved education at a certified Real Estate Pre-License School, consisting of:
    • 12 hours Broker Management
    • 24 hours Advanced Appraisal
    • 24 hours Advanced Finance
    • 24 hours Property Management
    • 24 hours Advanced Real Estate Law
    • 12 hours Utah License Law
  5. Take and pass the Broker exam.
  6. Submit to the Division:
    • Completed and signed application (issued at the testing center).
    • Signed original school certificates (issued by the real estate school) or Education Waiver (issued by the Division).
    • Signed and Notarized Broker Experience Documentation Form showing at least three years of qualifying experience.
    • Completed and signed Broker Transaction Log or Broker Property Management Log showing at least 60 experience points within the five years proceeding application.
    • Signed and notarized Broker Verification Form completed by each Broker with whom the applicant has affiliated during the five years proceeding application.
      Note: Forms must be submitted in a sealed envelope with the broker's signature across the seal.
    • For Principal and Branch Brokers, a notarized letter on the company’s letterhead, signed by a company Officer, Manager/Member or Owner, authorizing the Broker to use the company name.
    • Two fingerprint cards or receipt of digital fingerprints submission.
    • $153 total non-refundable fee ($100 application fee, $18 recovery fund fee and $35 fingerprint processing fee).
Note: Incomplete applications will be returned to the applicant.
Utah Real Estate License Exam Courses
Best value Real Estate Study Guide in the USA
"The License Professor was exactly what I needed to pass my brokers exam. I liked being able to study on my own time and that I did not have to wait for a CD to be delivered."
Farah-Anne, Ogden
Members
User Name:
Password:
 
Packages Available
Our Utah Sales Agent's Exam Study Guide provides access to the License Professor's vast library of Utah specific real estate exams.
Our Utah Broker's Exam Study Guide provides access to the License Professor's vast library of state Utah real estate exams.
Best Deal! Our Combo Package gets you access to BOTH the License Professor's Sales Agent and Broker library of state specific exams.
Visitors
Try our free sales agent quiz online which includes a small sample of the sales agent content you would get as a member of the Real Estate License Professor.
Try our free brokers quiz online which includes a small sample of the real estate broker content you would get as a member of the Real Estate License Professor.
Interested in doing your state sales agent, brokers, or other real estate course? We have partner schools across the United States
Do you know someone that would be interested in the Real Estate License Professor? Let them know about the benefits of becoming a member to our online real estate license exam study guide.
Utah Real Estate Links
Home Contact Us Commissions How It Works Glossary Site Map Log In
© 2019 Study Guide Systems Ltd all rights reserved.       Please read our Privacy Policy