The Real Estate License Professor

Home Products FAQ's Contact Us How It Works Blog Log In
Maine Real Estate License Professor will help you pass

How to obtain a Maine Real Estate License

In Maine, exams, licensing, and continuing education for real estate agents are governed by the Maine Real Estate Commission.
There are three basic real estate licenses in Maine, a real estate sales agent license, an associate real estate broker license, and a real estate broker / designated broker's license. Generally, a real estate sales agent license allows the holder to sell real estate only under the auspices of a licensed broker. (Salesperson's licenses are generally what people refer to when they say they have a real estate license.)
To obtain the salesperson's license, a person must:
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have obtained a high school diploma or equivalency certificate (GED)
  • Complete criminal records check
  • Pass the real estate salesperson licensing examination with a minimum final grad of 75%
  • Complete the license application
To obtain the associate broker's license, a person must:
  • Complete the license application
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have obtained a high school diploma or equivalency certificate (GED)
  • Complete two years practice as an actively licensed sales agent
  • Complete the 60-hour Associate Broker Course (plus Documented Field Experience Form) with a minimum final grade of 75%
  • Pass the Sales Agent examination administered by Pearson VUE (if this examination was not passed prior to Sales Agent licensure)
To obtain the broker's license, a person must:
  • Complete the license application
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have obtained a high school diploma or equivalency certificate (GED)
  • Complete Either
  • Complete the course the Designated Broker Course with a minimum final grade of 75%. Must apply for the broker license within one calendar year of completing the course
  • Furnish a resume of full-time experience as a licensed associate broker for the one year (12 months) immediately preceding the date of application for a broker license
  • Complete one year of practice as a licensed sales agent
  • Or
  • Furnish transcript(s) showing completion of 2 years (60 credit hours) in a business degree program, 9 credits of which must be for successful completion of the Sales Agent Course, the Associate Broker Course, and the Designated Broker Course
Maine has reciprocal agreements with all states. Anyone holding licenses from another state will be required to pass the Maine law portion of the exam.
Maine Real Estate License Exam Courses
Best value Real Estate Study Guide in the USA
"I recommend the License Professor. I know I wouldn't have passed as easily without studying his online exams first."
Paul Kim, Portland
Members
User Name:
Password:
 
Packages Available
Our Maine Sales Agent's Exam Study Guide provides access to the License Professor's vast library of Maine specific real estate exams.
Our Maine Broker's Exam Study Guide provides access to the License Professor's vast library of state Maine real estate exams.
Best Deal! Our Combo Package gets you access to BOTH the License Professor's Sales Agent and Broker library of state specific exams.
Visitors
Try our free sales agent quiz online which includes a small sample of the sales agent content you would get as a member of the Real Estate License Professor.
Try our free brokers quiz online which includes a small sample of the real estate broker content you would get as a member of the Real Estate License Professor.
Interested in doing your state sales agent, brokers, or other real estate course? We have partner schools across the United States
Do you know someone that would be interested in the Real Estate License Professor? Let them know about the benefits of becoming a member to our online real estate license exam study guide.
Maine Real Estate Links
Home Contact Us Commissions How It Works Glossary Site Map Log In
© 2018 Study Guide Systems Ltd all rights reserved.       Please read our Privacy Policy